17.5 C
Niagara Falls
Saturday, June 15, 2024
Tennis Singles Champions Crowned
Womens A final winner Milla Matsko, with proud daughter Maggie Pukhkalo, and runner-up Ann Davies. Sonja Schindeler
Women's B final winner Paula Lepp and runner-up Erin Hull. Sonja Schindeler
Mens B final winner Harry Schlange, club president Hugh Dow and runner-up Cu Van Ha. Sonja Schindeler
Mens A final runner-up Sebastian Miele, tennis club president Hugh Dow and winner Mark Waier. Sonja Schindeler
Mark Waler in action Saturday. Sonja Schindeler
Cu Van Ha returns a volley Saturday. Sonja Schindeler



Winners were crowned Saturday in the men’s and women’s singles tournament
at the Niagara-on-the-Lake Tennis Club. Mark Waier defeated Sebastian Miele
to win the men’s A final and Milla Matsko, pictured above with her daughter
Maggie Pukhkalo, won the women’s A division over Ann Davies (right). In
the men’s B final, Harry Schlange beat Cu Van Ha, while Paula Lepp won the
women’s B title over Erin Hull.

Subscribe to our mailing list