18.7 C
Niagara Falls
Friday, June 14, 2024
Women in Business Awards recipients

The Women in Business Awards, presented by the Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce, took place Friday afternoon at Crowne Plaza in Niagara Falls, recognizing the leadership and success of women in Niagara’s business community.

“Women make incredible contributions to our business community every day. We are thrilled to be able to celebrate and recognize these accomplishments through this annual event,” said Nicole Regehr, chairwoman of WIN Council, in a media release.

“The caliber of women in leadership roles in Niagara is no surprise to us, but it never ceases to encourage and inspire.”

The 2017 award recipients are:

Lifetime Achievement Award: Margie Spence, Royal LePage Niagara Real Estate Centre Inc.

Business Leadership Award: Jody Vizza, PenFinancial Credit Union.

Community Spirit Award: Ann Mantini-Celima, Wellspring Niagara.

Cultural Arts Award: Annie Wilson, FirstOntario Performing Arts Centre.

Emerging Business Award: Lisa Carlomusto, Dental Hygiene of Niagara.

Entrepreneurship Award: Jacquelene Igel-Del Col, Tintern Road & Zooma Caters.

Excellence in Tourism Award: Emily Oriold, The Foster Festival.

Science and Technology Award: Gina Collins Ramkissoon, Last Mile Wireless Internet.

Social Enterprise Award: Jennifer Harper, Cheekbone Beauty.

Young Professional Award: Kelly Liddycoat, Bocchinfuso Funeral Home.

Subscribe to our mailing list