12.6 C
Niagara Falls
Wednesday, June 7, 2023
Chautauqua Residents Association elects new president

The Chautauqua Residents Association has a new president.

The neighbourhood organization held its annual general meeting and election at the Niagara-on-the-Lake Community Centre last Thursday.

The meeting is typically held in May but was delayed due to COVID-19 restrictions.

Elected to serve for the 2021-2022 term are Brian Crow as president, Ruth Denyer as treasurer and Victor Tarnoy, Kurt Hamm, Margot Devlin and Weston Miller as directors. Past-president John Gleddie will also take a seat on the board as a director.

Of the seven officers and directors, Tarnoy, Denyer, Hamm and Gleddie are returning board members. It will be the first time serving for Crow, Devlin and Miller.

Members thanked the outgoing officers and directors for their service over the past number of years.

The new board will hold its first meeting Nov. 3.

Subscribe to our mailing list