Support local news? Donate to Niagara Now.Support local news? Donate to Niagara Now.
The Weather Network
Nov. 14, 2018 | Wednesday
Local News
Holiday garbage schedule
(File photo)

Here’s the Niagara Region garbage collection schedule for the holiday season.

Garbage, recycling and compost collection will be moved one day later in the week following Christmas Day and in the week following Christmas — Dec. 26, 27, 28, 29, 30 — households may put out one extra bag or can of garbage without a garbage tag on collection day.

Shedule:

Regular Collection Day Changed To
Monday Dec. 25 Tuesday Dec. 26
Tuesday Dec. 26 Wednesday Dec. 27
Wednesday Dec. 27 Thursday Dec. 28
Thursday Dec. 28 Friday Dec. 29
Friday Dec. 29 Saturday Dec. 30
Monday Jan. 1 Tuesday Jan. 2
Tuesday Jan. 2 Wednesday Jan. 3
Wednesday Jan. 3 Thursday Jan. 4
Thursday Jan 4. Friday Jan 5.
Friday Jan. 5 Saturday Jan 6.

Christmas Tree Collection will be on Saturday, Jan. 13. Trees must be at the curb by 7 a.m., with all ornaments and decorations removed. Christmas trees wrapped in plastic or buried in snow will not be collected. Artificial trees will not be collected.

f4033d7793009a4053c4497d8eccc3d53dc2dca8:f3b26ac4b4afe3f66e6edbd72929abcc23aa338f